Usain Bolt to Drop ‘Sweet 7 Riddim’

Sprinter-turned-producer Usain Bolt has revealed that he has something big coming on May 3rd. The retired athlete previewed his Sweet 7 Riddim, which features multiple well-known Reggae artistes bringing seven ‘Sweet Reggae’ tunes for music lovers.

The announcement was made online on Wednesday. Usain posted a short animated video with his groovy slow-tempo riddim playing in the audio.


Sweet 7 riddim which gives off a Reggae vibe will feature Reggae singers Alaine, Christopher Martin, Lutan Fyah, Lukie D, Ras I, Ikaya, and Bolt’s associate NJ.

In the caption of the Instagram post, Usain wrote, “Sweet Seven.. Sweet Reggae.. 🎶🎧🎹🥁🎵🎼🎧 This Friday.. #NewMusic #Reggae 🔥🔥🔥@iamchrismartin @lutanfyahmusic @alainesinga @lukiedlustupdates @ikaya1soul @rasi_musique @ateamlifestyle 🎶 @hitplugg_ 💻 @mixedbykamal 🎧 @marvmentc📸 @_jayenigma.”

Listen to the audio below:

Five hours after the post was shared, a number of fans flooded the comments with jubilant responses.

One fan commented, “Love the sound.. authentic Jamaican vibe 🔥🔥.”

Another fan said, “This nice 🔥🔥🔥🔥.”

See the comments below:

Made in Jamaica 🇯🇲 website Since 2012 © YARDHYPE 2011-24