Shericka Jackson, Noah Lyles and More to Compete at Racers Grand Prix Return in Kingston

Following a three-year hiatus due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the Racers Grand Prix will make its return with a stellar lineup of local and international athletes on June 3. Created by Glen Mills, chairman of the Racers T&F Club, the Racers Grand Prix was launched to showcase the best athletes from the club, Jamaica, and across the world.

The Grand Prix was later made a part of the World Athletics Continental Tour Silver level. Considered one of the world’s most prominent series of one-day meetings, the Continental Tour attracts a vast range of athletes each year.

Scheduled to compete at the Grand Prix next month at the National Stadium in Kingston are Jamaican Diamond League 200m champion Shericka Jackson, Olympic 110m hurdles champion Hansle Parchment, Olympic 100m hurdles bronze medallist Megan Tapper, Commonwealth triple jump champion Shanieka Ricketts, and Carifta Games Under 20 Champion Oblique Seville, among others.

International participants include Olympic 200m champion Noah Lyles and Olympian Gabrielle Thomas of America, South Africa’s Wayde van Neikerk, and Nigerian 100m hurdles world champion Tobi Amusan.

Reports state that American sprinter Sha’Carri Richardson has expressed interest in attending the meet, but no confirmation has been made.

RELATED: Usain Bolt and Girlfriend Kasi Bennett Celebrate Their Twins’ Birthday – See Posts and Watch Video

Sprint legend Usain Bolt took to Instagram to highlight the major upcoming track event. Prior to his retirement from athletics in 2017, Bolt won his final 100m sprint in Jamaica at the second staging of the Racers Grand Prix.

Watch the video below.

RELATED: Shericka Jackson Shares Celebratory Message After Second Place Finish in Doha

RELATED: Sha’Carri Wins, Shericka Jackson 2nd in 100m at Doha Diamond League – Watch Race

Discover more from YARDHYPE

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

Made in Jamaica 🇯🇲 website Since 2012 © YARDHYPE 2011-24