Clarendon College Are Ben Francis Cup Champion After 4-1 Win Over Dinthill Technical

Wednesday, November 8, 2017, 7:01 PM

[Sharingbuttons]Clarendon College defeat Dinthill Technical 4-1 to secure their first Ben Francis Cup title in 19 years in the 2017 rural-area final at St Elizabeth Technical Sports Complex, on Wednesday.

It was the fourth Ben Francis Cup title for Clarendon College, which had won the competition in 1989, 1990 and 1998.


The victory came a day after Jamaica College edged Kingston College 2-1 at the National Stadium to win the corporate area Walker Cup knockout title.

Made in Jamaica 🇯🇲 website Since 2012 © YARDHYPE 2011-24